New Book, New Series, New Hero, New Story...

Posted on




And now for something new and different…

The first book in David Carter’s new thriller series, “Don’t Forget to Breathe” is now available to pre-order.

Released on August 18th 2022, the second and third books in the series are scheduled for release one month and two months later.

Here’s the blurb:

“Meredith Hawkes has just left the Royal Navy after serving twenty years. His father, brother and sister are expecting him back at the family’s detached bungalow up on the Wirral, but Hawkes has other ideas.

He wants to travel, not across the globe, but to the hundreds of small country towns spread across England, places he has never visited before.

Hawkes reckons it will prove a quiet relaxing time. He feels truly free for the first time in years, and perhaps he might meet the woman of his dreams.

But it doesn’t turn out that way.

It seems rural and coastal towns have a story all of their own, and Hawkes has a knack of stumbling across people and events most people would choose to avoid.

“Don’t Forget to Breathe” is the first book in a new series of British thrillers from the creator of the Inspector Walter Darriteau stories.”


Pre-order now and you won’t be charged until the release date of August 18th 2022.


You can pre-order here: